Carbon Fibre Loveliness

I wasn’t feeling spectacularly inspired today, and not terribly well either, truth be told.  Still, I had a bee in my bonnet to make this ring, and I have to say it came out as good as I’d hoped although it’s practically impossible to photograph well.  The silver ring has a satin hammered finish to subtly frame the carbon and glass cabochon – I wanted a more industrial look to the ring to suit the material.  Of course I may well decide to polish to a high shine later!

Leave a Reply

