We have Lift Off…

Anyone who knows me will tell you I don’t like Mondays (tell me why) and I especially don’t like mornings.  Combine the two and you have a miserable Mel 😦  Strong winds also scare me silly…

So you can imagine how thrilled I was when I was organising manchild for school at half past eight this morning when an ominous flapping caught my eye… the felt started peeling off the shed, so Beardy and me dropped everything, legged it outside and tried to hold down a sheet of flailing roof felt with sharp nails sticking out at all angles! In our pyjamas.  The felt got away from us, injuries were only minor, and dignity was (just about) maintained.

Problem is, windy weather tends to come with wet, so we had to come up with a way of keeping the rain out until we could refelt the roof – cue Beardy and his magnificent bodging skills.  So now I have a ghetto shed.  Courtesy of the Soweto Roofing Company…

Leave a Reply

