Domino Dancing

Slate. The backbone of Wales which was laid down some 500 million years ago in the Cambrian period, taking it’s name from Cambria, the Latin name for Wales.

Apart from the fine dust, it’s lovely to work with, being relatively easy to hand cut, split, shape, drill and dress. Apart from being very dusty. Did I mention the dust?

I was cutting some squares the other day for bracelets, when I had an idea to make dominoes! I made some sterling silver balls for the dots, with silver wire dividing each domino in half. The sterling silver bails on the pendant and the earrings are all hand made by me, as are the earring hooks.

Part of our Made in Wales: Made FROM Wales range, I really like these, I hope you do too!
20120210-165427.jpg20120210-165412.jpg
20120210-170308.jpg

Leave a Reply

