Finished! Well, until I think of something else to do to it…

I have just finished stitching the lace and velvet ribbon to the ends of the wrap I knitted yesterday, it took much longer than I thought because the edge of the lace was really hard to get a needle through. Still, perseverance is key, and it’s done now. The question is, do I leave it as it is, or add more stuff? Like a border of black velvet to the bottom edge, a tassel at the point or maybe some beadwork? Maybe a row of vintage mother of pearl buttons or some black leather fleur de lis down the centre…

I made it to go with this purple jacket, a bit of charity shop gold for just four quid 🙂

20120219-232802.jpg

Leave a Reply

