Upcycled

I just love creating something new and beautiful from something that has been discarded. I am renowned for rummaging through skips to find stuff, or scrap bins, or even the local tip. I picked up a set of bar stools, an outboard motor and a set of Audi alloy wheels on my last trip. Oh, and a Sony car stereo 🙂 My Dyson was dumped at the side of the road, all it needed was a new filter.

So, from waste Welsh slate, I have been very busy making pendants. By adding some sparkly CZs and an accent of solid silver, I’ve turned somebody’s crap into one-off, designer jewellery. This is the first batch, priced at just £24 each with free postage to the UK and available in my ebay shop. If you’d like one with a specific combination of stones, do get in touch!

20120529-233503.jpg

Leave a Reply

