Branded

Well. Things of the Spiny Sharkly variety have taken off better than I could have hoped for. I’ve been officially in business for twelve weeks now, and I’m happy to say that Spiny is turning a profit 🙂 Sales are good at the Heritage Park Hotel, online and on the stall when we’re on the road, so I’m glad I jumped in at the deep end and started the company.

When I first started, I wasn’t sure it would work anywhere near this well, so for business cards I just picked one of the free Vistaprint designs, white with purple flowers and butterflies. Cos it was free. But having been out and about, I count maybe a quarter of the cards I have seen have been the same design, so it was definitely time to change to something different. Still purple, still got butterflies, but unique to Spiny Sharkly Things this time. I’ve gone for a vintage-y look, as it goes with the stall’s “emporium” like feel, and I hope you like it as much as I do. And I’d like to say a huge thank you to Maggy Corkhill of mecreative for coming up with our new motto, “Turning Art Into Metal” – genius!

20120713-233400.jpg

20120713-233715.jpg

Leave a Reply

