Trepidation

Now, I don’t know about you, but if I see blue flashing lights behind me in the car, I always think it’s me they’re after, even though I’m doing nothing wrong, and despite being quite shabby, my perfectly road legal car has dropped some vital part half a mile up the road.

I get the same sinking feeling when a business contact rings and their name appears on my phone. Today it was one of the hotels that sells my jewellery in Reception. Disasters flashed through my mind in the few seconds it took to fish the phone out of my handbag. That they’d changed their mind about working with me, or that some scumbag had broken into my cabinet and nicked all my stock. You know, cheerful things like that!

So you can imagine my delight when they asked me if I could come in ASAP because they’ve sold lots of things, and I have a fair wodge of money to collect 🙂

I wonder, will I ever have enough confidence in my skills to not imagine the worst every time the phone rings? I do hope so…

Leave a Reply

